Romance and Love Stories Make Everything Better ❤


Hey Book Lovers! 

CoveringAllCovers here! Today I wanted to share with you a couple of my favourite romance novels (mostly for teens) that I have read in the past and very much enjoyed or some that I am looking forward to reading! Here they are!

*Just a side note – you’re going to see me mention Nicholas Sparks many times because I really do think he creates amazing love stories*

  • The Time Travelers Wife by: Audrey Niffenegger
  • The Notebook by: Nicholas Sparks
  • A Walk to Remember by: Nicholas Sparks
  • Message in a Bottle by: Nicholas Sparks
  • Fifty Shades of Grey by: E.L. James 
  • Gone With the Wind by: Margaret Mitchell

Yes, some of these seem very typical and cliché for someone to choose, but I still do think these are great. I’ve read all of these novels, aside from Gone With the Wind, and have thoroughly  enjoyed them because they are so different from each other.

I tend to like love stories where the main character, male or female, must go through some difficulty (i guess you could say) to finally be with their loved one:

In A Walk to Remember, Landon must convince Jamie to accept one of his requests to go out with him – this is the pretty typical ‘obstacle’. On the other hand, in The Time Traveler’s Wife, Harry must endure time-traveled visits to his wife (sometimes she is younger/older depending on when he visits her) due to his very rare disorder, which in the end kills him. Now this is some obstacle. But then again, if we go back to A Walk to Remember, Landon is told by Jamie that she has leukemia which changes everything because she is his only love. Landon also feels it is his responsibility to complete his girlfriend’s bucket list which includes marrying her. (I love this story)

Okay, I know what you’re probably thinking: ‘Fifty Shades? Really?’ YES really! I haven’t finished the series myself, but I have many friends who have and I just love how Grey completely changes because of Ana. I think that he shows his love for her in a very strange way, but it’s still him showing love. Whether it’s showering her with gifts or the Red Room, he still does care for her and that becomes obvious when he just can’t let her go and begins to be very protective of her. Nice romantic story ❤

As for Gone With the Wind, I’ve heard many great things about this book and have yet to read it. (I found out it’s not a happy ending :()

So that’s it for now, but keep on coming back for more!

Leave a Reply

